Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    Back to Settings & usage

    Activate or deactivate use of phone lock code

    The phone lock code protects the contents of your mobile phone from unauthorised use. If use of phone lock code is activated, it needs to be keyed in when you turn on your mobile phone or when it has been in standby mode.

    Step 1 of 11

    Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your mobile phone.

    Step 2 of 11

    Press the settings icon.

    Step 3 of 11

    Press Lock screen & security.

    Step 4 of 11

    Press Fingerprint Manager.

    Step 5 of 11

    Press NEXT.

    Step 6 of 11

    Press the required phone lock code. Follow the instructions on the display to create the required phone lock code and to select the required settings.

    Step 7 of 11

    Press NEXT and follow the instructions on the display to add your fingerprint.

    Step 8 of 11

    Press Screen lock.

    Step 9 of 11

    Key in the current phone lock code and press None.

    Step 10 of 11

    Press YES, REMOVE.

    Step 11 of 11

    Press the home icon to end the session and return to the Home screen.

    1. Find "Lock screen & security"

    Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your mobile phone.
    Press the settings icon.
    Press Lock screen & security.

    2. Create phone lock code using your fingerprint

    Press Fingerprint Manager.
    Press NEXT.
    Press the required phone lock code. Follow the instructions on the display to create the required phone lock code and to select the required settings.
    Press NEXT and follow the instructions on the display to add your fingerprint.

    3. Deactivate use of phone lock code

    Press Screen lock.
    Key in the current phone lock code and press None.
    Press YES, REMOVE.

    4. Return to the Home screen

    Press the home icon to end the session and return to the Home screen.