Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    
Change device

Sony Xperia miro

Back to Set up your mobile phone

Activate a Google account on your mobile phone

A Google account gives you access to several services on your mobile phone such as Gmail, Google Play and Picasa. Remember, first you need to set up your mobile phone for Internet. If you don't have a Google account, you can set one up on your mobile phone.

Step 1 of 13

Press the menu icon.

Step 2 of 13

Press Settings.

Step 3 of 13

Press Accounts & sync.

Step 4 of 13

Press ADD ACCOUNT.

Step 5 of 13

Press Google.

Step 6 of 13

Press Existing.

Step 7 of 13

Press Email and key in the e-mail address for your Google account.

Step 8 of 13

Press Password and key in the password for your Google account.

Step 9 of 13

Press Sign in.
Follow the instructions on the display to select settings for your Google account.

Step 10 of 13

Press the box next to "Keep this phone backed up with my Google Account" to activate or deactivate backup.

Step 11 of 13

When the box next to the menu item is marked, backup is activated.

Step 12 of 13

Press Next.

Step 13 of 13

Press the Home key to end the session and return to the Home screen.

1. Find "Google"

Press the menu icon.
Press Settings.
Press Accounts & sync.
Press ADD ACCOUNT.
Press Google.

2. Start activation

Press Existing.

3. Activate Google account

Press Email and key in the e-mail address for your Google account.
Press Password and key in the password for your Google account.
Press Sign in.
Follow the instructions on the display to select settings for your Google account.

4. Select backup settings

Press the box next to "Keep this phone backed up with my Google Account" to activate or deactivate backup.
When the box next to the menu item is marked, backup is activated.
Press Next.

5. Return to the Home screen

Press the Home key to end the session and return to the Home screen.