Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    Back to Settings & usage

    Activate or deactivate use of phone lock code

    The phone lock code protects the contents of your mobile phone from unauthorised use. If use of phone lock code is activated, it needs to be keyed in when you turn on your mobile phone or when it has been in standby mode.

    Step 1 of 14

    Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your mobile phone.

    Step 2 of 14

    Press the settings icon.

    Step 3 of 14

    Press Lock screen.

    Step 4 of 14

    Press Screen lock type.

    Step 5 of 14

    Press Iris.

    Step 6 of 14

    Press CONTINUE.

    Step 7 of 14

    Press the required setting and follow the instructions on the display to create an additional phone lock code.

    Step 8 of 14

    Press CONTINUE.

    Step 9 of 14

    Follow the instructions on the display to create the phone lock code using iris scanner.

    Step 10 of 14

    Press Screen lock type.

    Step 11 of 14

    Key in the current phone lock code and press None.

    Step 12 of 14

    Press REMOVE DATA.

    Step 13 of 14

    Press REMOVE.

    Step 14 of 14

    Press the home icon to end the session and return to the Home screen.

    1. Find "Screen lock type"

    Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your mobile phone.
    Press the settings icon.
    Press Lock screen.
    Press Screen lock type.

    2. Create phone lock code using iris scanner

    Press Iris.
    Press CONTINUE.
    Press the required setting and follow the instructions on the display to create an additional phone lock code.
    Press CONTINUE.
    Follow the instructions on the display to create the phone lock code using iris scanner.

    3. Deactivate use of phone lock code

    Press Screen lock type.
    Key in the current phone lock code and press None.
    Press REMOVE DATA.
    Press REMOVE.

    4. Return to the Home screen

    Press the home icon to end the session and return to the Home screen.