Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    
Back to Connectivity

Select network mode

You can select which network modes your mobile phone can use. Your choice determines the data speeds you can achieve.

Step 1 of 5

Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your mobile phone.
Press the settings icon.

Step 2 of 5

Press Mobile data.

Step 3 of 5

Press Network mode.

Step 4 of 5

Press 3G only, 2G only, 2G/3G auto or 2G/3G/4G auto.

3G (UMTS) or 4G (LTE) enables you to achieve higher data speeds than when using 2G (GSM).
If you select 3G only, your mobile phone can only connect to 3G networks.
If you select 2G only, you can't achieve high data speeds.
If you select 2G/3G auto, your mobile phone automatically switches between 3G and 2G provided that you're within range of a 3G network.
If you select 2G/3G/4G auto, your mobile phone automatically switches between the three network modes provided that you're within range of a 3G or 4G network.
Step 5 of 5

Press the home icon to end the session and return to the Home screen.

1. Find " Network mode"

Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your mobile phone.
Press the settings icon.
Press Mobile data.
Press Network mode.

2. Select network mode

Press 3G only, 2G only, 2G/3G auto or 2G/3G/4G auto.
3G (UMTS) or 4G (LTE) enables you to achieve higher data speeds than when using 2G (GSM).
If you select 3G only, your mobile phone can only connect to 3G networks.
If you select 2G only, you can't achieve high data speeds.
If you select 2G/3G auto, your mobile phone automatically switches between 3G and 2G provided that you're within range of a 3G network.
If you select 2G/3G/4G auto, your mobile phone automatically switches between the three network modes provided that you're within range of a 3G or 4G network.

3. Return to the Home screen

Press the home icon to end the session and return to the Home screen.