Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    
Back to Connectivity

Select network mode

You can select which network modes your mobile phone can use. Your choice determines the data speeds you can achieve.

Step 1 of 7

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 7

Press Mobile Data.

Step 3 of 7

Press Mobile Data Options.

Step 4 of 7

Press Enable 4G.

Step 5 of 7

To activate 4G:
Press Voice & Data or Data Only.

4G/LTE enables you to achieve higher data speeds than when using 3G or GSM.
If you activate 4G/LTE, your mobile phone automatically switches between the network modes provided you're within range of a 4G/LTE network.
If you deactivate 4G/LTE, you can't achieve high data speeds.
Step 6 of 7

To deactivate 4G:
Press Off.

4G/LTE enables you to achieve higher data speeds than when using 3G or GSM.
If you activate 4G/LTE, your mobile phone automatically switches between the network modes provided you're within range of a 4G/LTE network.
If you deactivate 4G/LTE, you can't achieve high data speeds.
Step 7 of 7

Press the Home key to end the session and return to the Home screen.

1. Find "Enable 4G"

Press Settings.
Press Mobile Data.
Press Mobile Data Options.
Press Enable 4G.

2. Select network mode

To activate 4G:
Press Voice & Data or Data Only.
4G/LTE enables you to achieve higher data speeds than when using 3G or GSM.
If you activate 4G/LTE, your mobile phone automatically switches between the network modes provided you're within range of a 4G/LTE network.
If you deactivate 4G/LTE, you can't achieve high data speeds.
To deactivate 4G:
Press Off.
4G/LTE enables you to achieve higher data speeds than when using 3G or GSM.
If you activate 4G/LTE, your mobile phone automatically switches between the network modes provided you're within range of a 4G/LTE network.
If you deactivate 4G/LTE, you can't achieve high data speeds.

3. Return to the Home screen

Press the Home key to end the session and return to the Home screen.