Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    Change device

    Apple iPhone 6s

    Back to Settings & software updates

    Restore the factory default settings

    If your mobile phone is slow or in any other way doesn't work or respond as well as it should, it may help to restore the factory default settings. This deletes all configurations you've made in your mobile phone.

    Step 1 of 10

    Press Settings.

    Step 2 of 10

    Press General.

    Step 3 of 10

    Press Reset.

    Apple iPhone 6s (iOS10)
    Step 4 of 10

    Select one of the following options:
    Restore settings only, go to 2a.
    Restore settings and data, go to 2b.

    Step 5 of 10

    Press Reset All Settings.

    If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
    Step 6 of 10

    Press Reset All Settings.

    If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
    Step 7 of 10

    Press Reset All Settings.
    Your mobile phone is restarted.

    If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
    Step 8 of 10

    Press Erase All Content and Settings.

    If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
    Step 9 of 10

    Press Erase iPhone.

    If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
    Step 10 of 10

    Press Erase iPhone to confirm.

    If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.

    1. Find "Reset"

    Press Settings.
    Press General.
    Press Reset.

    2. Select option

    Select one of the following options:
    Restore settings only, go to 2a.
    Restore settings and data, go to 2b.
    Apple iPhone 6s (iOS10)

    3. 2a - Restore settings only

    Press Reset All Settings.
    If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
    Press Reset All Settings.
    If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
    Press Reset All Settings.
    Your mobile phone is restarted.
    If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.

    4. 2b - Restore settings and data

    Press Erase All Content and Settings.
    If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
    Press Erase iPhone.
    If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.
    Press Erase iPhone to confirm.
    If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone.