Meta navigation

  • Your shopping basket
    There are no products in the basket
    Monthly (CHF)
    One-off (CHF)
    Total (incl. VAT)
  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched

Mobile guides

    Change device

    Apple iPhone 6

    Back to Connectivity

    Select a network

    You can set your mobile phone to select a network automatically or you can select a network manually. If you select a network manually, your mobile phone will lose connection to the network when the selected network is out of range.

    Step 1 of 8

    Press Settings.

    Step 2 of 8

    Press Carrier.

    Apple iPhone 6 (iOS8)
    Step 3 of 8

    Select one of the following options:
    Select network manually, go to 2a.
    Select network automatically, go to 2b.

    Step 4 of 8

    If your mobile phone has been set to search for networks automatically:
    Press the indicator next to "Automatic" until the function is deactivated.

    Step 5 of 8

    Your mobile phone searches for networks within range.
    Press the required network.
    Your display will tell you if you have access to the network you've selected.

    Step 6 of 8

    Press the indicator next to "Automatic" until the function is activated.

    Step 7 of 8

    Press Settings to save the setting.

    Step 8 of 8

    Press the Home key to end the session and return to the Home screen.

    1. Find "Carrier"

    Press Settings.
    Press Carrier.

    2. Select option

    Select one of the following options:
    Select network manually, go to 2a.
    Select network automatically, go to 2b.
    Apple iPhone 6 (iOS8)

    3. 2a - Select network manually

    If your mobile phone has been set to search for networks automatically:
    Press the indicator next to "Automatic" until the function is deactivated.
    Your mobile phone searches for networks within range.
    Press the required network.
    Your display will tell you if you have access to the network you've selected.

    4. 2b - Select network automatically

    Press the indicator next to "Automatic" until the function is activated.

    5. Return to the Home screen

    Press Settings to save the setting.
    Press the Home key to end the session and return to the Home screen.